Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.
I’m frustrated

Why do you charge a $5.00 fee for paper billing?

It's bad enough to be put on hold by customer service multiple times and also find out they extended your service agreement when you agreed to pay more for the pro-plan even though you didn't want the extension. The so-called faster service is a joke as it's not much better than dial up. Then to add insult to injury they put a fee on a paper statement!!!!!! I'm going to file a complaint with the better business bureau . As I'm sure you can tell I am a very, very dissatisfied customer!
1 person has
this question
+1
Reply
  • Hello Jack,
    I’m sorry to hear you’re not happy with your service. Please post your speed test results so we can troubleshoot.
    In terms of the $5 paper invoice fee, you are correct, we do charge a $5 processing fee for paper invoices however, the representative should have told you this when you signed up. Please send me your account information so I can review the sales call. Please send your account number and the name on the account to communitysupport@hughes.com.
    Please remember, you can always opt out of invoice billing and view your invoice online by logging in on our customer care homepage http://customercare.myhughesnet.com/
    Thank you, Sara
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. sad, anxious, confused, frustrated indifferent, undecided, unconcerned happy, confident, thankful, excited kidding, amused, unsure, silly